Make it Monday

So today I challenged myself to come up with a more masculine card – I always find them difficult. Although I like to keep my cards reasonably simple, I do love a bit of bling or lace, so my cards always end up looking quite feminine! When I first saw the six sided sampler stamp I thought that maybe I might manage a masculine card.

SU3thankyou1

I thought that Stampin’ Up inks Watermelon Wonder and Hello Honey went well together with Memento Inks Tuxedo Black. I used the lovely black spotty paper from the Pretty Petals paper pack, and the sentiment from Another Thank You stamp set.

SU3thankyou2

I stamped the colour hexagons straight on to the card, but I decided to punch out the black hexagons and add them with dimensionals to make the card a little more 3D. And I have what I think is a reasonably masculine card! (Of course, I couldn’t resist just a little bling so added 3 tiny black gems!)

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you have a crafty week!

Lisa x

These are the supplies I used for this product:

Leave a Reply

