Fun Friday

Today I decided that I would make these fun little boxes! They are small, but what a cute way to send someone you love a few of their favourite chocolates! They are also very easy to make.

 I cut the template using my Cricut Explore, it comes from the cartridge “Bags, Tags, Boxes and More”.

For each box I cut a piece of vellum slightly smaller than the side of the box and stamped the image (leave it to dry a while or the ink smudges on the vellum, I found this out the hard way!). I punched out the hearts/flowers to decorate the tops of the boxes.

Once the ink was try, I attached the stamped vellum on to the inside of the boxes with glue dots, making sure that the image was in the centre of the cut out piece. When putting the box together, I found it better to use double sided tape rather than a glue runner, it makes the box feel sturdier. I added the “just for you” sentiment on one of them with dimensionals.

SU5smallgiftboxes3

I hope that you enjoy making this project or it inspires you to make your own little “love boxes”

Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend!

Lisa x

P.S. Don’t forget these fab products expire 15th February!!

FB_IMG_1455282189750

These are the products I used for this project:

 

Leave a Reply

