Creative Wednesday

For today’s card I decided to get a bit creative and ended up with more layers than I would usually put on a card!

SU8justforyou

I really wanted to make a card with the fantastic owl builder punch,  firstly because I love owls but its also a cute punch! I also had my eye on a couple of papers that I really like but hadn’t used – the problem was that I couldn’t decide which paper to use and just went with both!

SU8justforyou2

I ended up getting a bit carried away with the layering so decided I might as well add a band of ribbon as well. So the end result is a card a bit more complicated than planned, but the little owl has definitely turned out cute!

SU8justforyou1

I hope your week is going well and you have time today to get creative!

Signature

These are the products I used for today’s project:

Leave a Reply

