Fun Friday

Hi everyone, hope you have all had a good week and are looking forward to the weekend! I’m keeping things simple today using this really fun thinlet die set from Stampin’ Up. It’s called Hello You and has the words I have used on my card as well as “thanks” and “you”.

SU9happyhello2

I love the fun, funky format of these dies so wanted to keep my card simple so as not to detract too much from them. I mentioned in a previous blog that green is not my favourite colour but I seemed to have used it a lot recently – I do really like the Mossy Meadow cardstock and the ink to match – it’s difficult to tell from these photos but I actually cut the dies using a patterned paper.

The hearts from Pictogram Punches stamp set and the Itty Bitty punch to match  worked well with the sentiment, and I finished the card off with piercing detail around the edge.

Well, I hope that you have enjoyed my card for today,

Thanks for stopping by and have a crafty weekend!

Signature

P.S. Remember to take full advantage of the lovely Sale-a-bration items, click here to find out more!

These are the products I used for this project:

Leave a Reply

