Creative Wednesday

I thought I would get creative today by using all the inks and matching card from the In Colour 2015-17 range from Stampin’ Up. They are such lovely colours – my favourites are Mint Macaroon and Tip Top Taupe but all the colours go so well together.

I decided to make a pack of small greeting cards, keeping the design simple to show off the lovely colours. It’s always handy to have a set off these kinds of cards handy as the sentiments on them can be used for a variety of occasions.

It is also a lovely idea to give a set of cards like these to a friend so that they always have a card to hand for any occasion. With this in mind I also made a small box to put the cards in to make a sweet little gift set.

I cut a hole out of the box whilst making it and put acetate behind the hole so that you can see a glimpse of the card set that is in it. And of course I decorated the box using my favourite Petite Petals punch and some pearls!

Thanks for stopping by today, hope you give these cute little cards a go!

Signature

These are the products I used for this project:

Leave a Reply

