Make it Monday

Hi everyone, I hope you have all had a great weekend!

Unfortunately I have been ill this weekend and have had no time to craft – a disaster in a crafter’s world!!

So I thought I would share a card that I made  little while back featuring the beautiful watercolour thank you stamp from Stampin’ Up. The In Colour 2014-16 has a lovely range of colours, and for this card I chose the blackberry bliss cardstock and ink. I don’t often use such a dark colour as a card base, but it worked really well with the lightness of the main feature of the card.

SU13thankyou

I think the watercolour stamp needs a dark colour because of the watercolour effect, I think a lighter colour would be lost, so the blackberry bliss ink was perfect. For the spotted back ground I used the gorgeous Grunge stamp set. I stamped it off several times before I actually stamped on the card as I wanted a really faded effect.

SU13thankyou3

I used the itty bitty flower punch to punch several flowers in the blackberry bliss and co-coordinating mossy meadow cardstock, and as always added a little bling!

I lined the inside of the card with white and stamped a couple of the flowers from the pictogram punch set to match the itty bitty flowers on the outside.

SU13thankyou1

Hope you liked this card, thanks for stopping by and have a great week!

Signature

These are the products I used for this projects:

 

Leave a Reply

