Hello You!

Hi everyone, I hope you have all had a good week and a lovely weekend – and had time to craft!

I always think its so lovely to get a card that’s not for a special occasion or because you are ill, but simply to say “hello” – I think we probably don’t send that type of card enough, I know I don’t! So that’s why I decided to feature this card today.

SU15helloyou

I love the colour combination I have used in this card – mint macaroon and tip top taupe. They are gentle colours that I think work beautifully together so I decided to use them to make this cheery greeting card. It’s also great that there is matching cardstock available for the ink pads so that everything blends well together. I used the Hello You Sizzix thinlits die set for the wording as I love the script it uses.

I used the Gorgeous Grunge stamp set to add a little interest to the background. I like a clean and uncluttered card but sometimes the background can feel a little too bare. This stamp set is great for adding that extra something -I like to stamp on scrap paper first though to take off some of the ink so you get a nice faded effect.

SU15helloyou3

Last of all on this card I found some patterned paper that really matched the colours well so I added a few hearts and stars. All I need to do now is send it to someone to say Hi!

Thank you for stopping by, I hope it has given you some crafty inspiration,

Hope you all have a great week ahead,

Signature

These are the products I used for this project:

Leave a Reply

