Hello Friend

Hi everyone, apologies that I am a little late with my blog this week!

I love butterflies and I really love the colours of the card I have featured today. These beautiful colours are retiring soon from Stampin’ Up and you can only get these lovely papers from Sale-a-bration, so I am making the most of them!  As I mentioned in my last blog, I think we forget to send cards just to say hi, so I have made a few for this very purpose – you may see a few heading this way over the next couple of weeks!

I tried to keep this card relatively simple as I really wanted the focus, not just on the butterfly but on this beautiful hexagon stamp and punch set. I used the Gorgeous Grunge stamp set again, stamping it off a few times to give a really faded look.

SU16hellofriend

Rather than layering this card, as I often do, I decided just to ink the edges of the top piece of card with the lovely Blackberry Bliss ink. The sentiment is rather small, maybe not too noticeable but again, I didn’t want to shift the focus from the hexagons. I even added a button and linen thread to one of the hexagons to really draw it out.

I am really going to miss these beautiful inks, papers and cardstock, so I have been stocking up on them before it’s too late – you might want to do the same. Also, there are only nine more days left to take advantage of the lovely free items in Sale-a-bration, so you may want to get shopping! Click on any of the items listed below or click on my “shop now” tab and head on over to grab a bargain!

Thanks for stopping by, have a great week everyone – keep crafting and I’ll see you next week!

Signature

These are the products used to make this project:

Leave a Reply

