With Love

Hello and welcome to this weeks blog!

This cute little set of cards in a decorated box makes the perfect gift. Sometimes choosing a gift for someone can be difficult – but if you know someone who enjoys sending letters or notes, then this is the gift for them. These cards and box are super easy to make and you can make them with a particular person in mind, choosing their favourite colour and choosing a theme of something they like.

For this set, I chose trees as my theme with different colours and blossoms to vary them. I have picked some of my favourite colours from the Stampin’ Up inks that I own, using the matching card stock as a layer in the cards. I used 4″ x 4″ cards to fit perfectly into this cute little box. 

SU19withlove3

On each card I used the lovely heart line from the Hello Life stamp set, it’s very sweet and delicate and added a nice little touch at the bottom of each tree. My favourite tree is the one with the little rosebuds, I love the stamp but its also such a pretty colour, I used Perfect Plum ink pad and the little rosebuds from the Floral Wings stamp set.

I chose Lost Lagoon card stock to make the box as it is also a beautiful colour, and used the coordinating Wildflower Fields paper for the heart to decorate the box along with the cute wooden wording.

I hope you have enjoyed my project this week – maybe it will inspire you to make a gift like this for a friend!

Thanks for stopping by, have a great and crafty week!!

Signature

P.S Some of these colours and cardstock will be retiring soon – grab some while you can!

Products I used for this project:

Leave a Reply

