Welcome Baby

Hello everyone, I hope you have had a great weekend! At least the sun has been shining (well mostly!)

SU20welcomebaby4

I haven’t made any new baby cards for a while, so when I saw this gorgeous little lamb I knew it was the perfect stamp to welcome a little one. I very rarely make any of my cards alike, as I like to keep each one unique – even as part of a set they will vary slightly. However, although I have used a change of colour between the two cards I opted for the same layout as I thought it worked well.

When buying baby cards, it is so often the case that it’s a choice of blue or pink, and I wanted to do something a little different. So, for the baby girl card, although I have used pink for the balloon, I chose to pick the yellow out of the spotty paper as the main colour.

SU20welcomebaby

For the baby boy card I chose this gorgeous shade of green patterned paper and paired it up with taupe. I felt the cards looked a little unfinished, so that was when I decided to add a balloon. I love the little balloon punch that I have so I thought that was a cute addition along with the twine and buttons.

SU20welcomebaby1

So, there we have my project for this week. These cards were very simple to make, so I hope you are inspired by the colours, the layout or some other aspect of these cards, to come up with your own creations!

Have a great week,

Signature

 

These are the products I used for this project:

2 thoughts on “Welcome Baby

  1. These are so cute! Love them 😊 And thank you for posting images of the materials you used – I always find it onerous to look everything up individually (or perhaps I’m just lazy haha).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

