Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge

Simply Sketched Challenge

Thank you for joining us for another Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge! We’re so excited to be sharing this hop with you.  The products used are all available in the current Annual, or seasonal, Stampin’ Up!® Catalogues*.  Simply use the buttons at the bottom of the post to keep hopping!

Hi everyone  – welcome to my first blog hop!

SU21happytogether1

The lovely sketch for this month was provided for us
by Karen McDonald:

Facebook-20160423-120919

I love the sketch that we were given for today, it was clean and simple and allowed for me to use some of my favourite stamps and punches.

I chose to mix these beautiful colours together – the Night of Navy ink contrasts so well with the Calypso Coral ink and they both look lovely when teamed up with one of my current favourites, Tip Top Taupe.

SU21happytogether

The spotty heart stamp from the Hello Life stamp set is very cute – I chose to do the middle heart in Calypso Coral because I wanted to use the Calypso Coral chevron ribbon that has been sitting in my stash for ages! I love the Sweetheart punch – I used some of the lovely paper from the Love Blossoms paper pack, the colour is a perfect match for the Tip Top Taupe card that I used as one of my layers.

I had fun making this card, I hope you have enjoyed it. Thank you to Karen McDonald for providing the lovely sketch for this card. Please click on the links below to check out the lovely cards on the next and previous blogs!

Please note that some of the products I have used will be retiring from Stampin’ Up soon, click here to shop now before they are gone!

Next Blog

Previous Blog

These are the products I have used in this project:

21 thoughts on “Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge

Leave a Reply

