Just Because

Hello everyone! I hope you have been enjoying the beautiful sunshine over the past few days.

I always like to have a few cards on standby for various occasions that crop up, so I decided to make this small gift set for those “just because” occasions. I also really wanted an excuse to use this lovely sentiment – it’s written in such a lovely font!

IMAG1458

I decided to keep this set simple – so once I had decided which stamps and punches to use, my only variation was the colours. I have quite a collection of ink pads, and I have my favourite colours, so I thought it would be a good idea to challenge myself to pick colours that I have either never or infrequently used. I finally settled on these five lovely colours – Pool Party, Pear Pizzaz, Wisteria Wonder, Calypso Coral and So Saffron. I used Soft Suede for the sentiment.

I really love the Flower Shop stamp set, so I chose to use it for my main focus on the card. I also wanted to use the Itty Bitty flower punch as it is retiring soon – plus it is a huge favourite of mine!

IMAG1480

I made a replica of the front of one of the cards to feature on the front of the gift bag. I love this dotty paper from Schoolhouse DSP, it was the perfect colour match for the Pool Party card front. I was really pleased to discover among my paper scraps papers that matched my choices of ink perfectly to use for the Itty Bitty flowers, that was a complete coincidence!

I hope you like this set of cards – it would make a lovely gift to someone so they always have a card on hand.

Enjoy the rest of the week, lets hope the sun stays out!

Signature

P.S There isn’t very long left to grab the retiring items, take advantage while you can – don’t forget to use the hostess code when you shop, you can find it on the right hand side of this page!

These are the products I used for this project:

Price: £14.50

Leave a Reply

