25 Years!!

Hi everyone and welcome to this weeks blog, I hope that you are enjoying the beautiful weather that we are having just now!

This weeks featured card is the kind of card that I love to make. I think it is an amazing achievement to be celebrating 25 years of marriage. My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary last year and it feels wonderful to me that I have been with the man I love for more than half my life. So I was more than happy when I received 2 commissions recently for silver wedding cards.

SU23silverwedding

I decided to go with the traditional grey/silver and white for this card although I have varied for other silver wedding cards with a splash of colour. I do think the traditional in this case is quite elegant, and the Basic Grey and Whisper White cardstock complement each other perfectly.

SU23silverwedding4

I love this little sentiment “happy together” taken from A Dozen Thoughts stamp set – sadly this is one of the stamp sets retiring soon – as is the Washi Label punch that I used for the sentiment.

Of course, for me, the card was not complete without adding the cute Itty Bitty flower punch, which I stamped first using Pictogram Punches stamp set.

I enjoyed making this card and hope that I have to make many more of them in the future!!

Thanks for stopping by and I hope that you enjoyed this weeks project.

P.S Please note that some of the items I used to make this project will be retiring at the end of this month! Don’t miss out – click here to shop now.

Products that you will need to make this project:

2 thoughts on “25 Years!!

Leave a Reply

