For The New Two

Hi everyone, I hope you all enjoyed the weekend. We seem to have lost the sunshine but hopefully it will be back soon!

I love making wedding cards, so I was really happy this last week to have several commissioned wedding cards. I was really pleased with the way this one has turned out so I decided to share it with you.

SU24forthenewtwo2

I have been looking for an excuse to use this lovely stamp set “for the new two” and I love the Crumb Cake card stock so that was the starting point for this card! I found the lovely flowery paper in my stash – I’m afraid I can’t remember what it is called but it couldn’t have been a better match for Crumb Cake.

SU24forthenewtwo4

I love my flower punches and I use them whenever I can, as you may have noticed if you regularly read my blog! I decided to use all three of them on this card, layering the Pansy punch with the Petite Petals and using some Itty Bitty flowers and Petite Petals at the top of the card.

I inked the edges of the flowers with crumb cake to soften the edges and I think it has made them stand out beautifully. I stamped the sentiment in the darker Early Espresso ink.

So that is the first wedding card in what I know will be many – I hope you like it and I hope it will give you some ideas as the busy wedding season starts!

Thanks for stopping by, have a great week!

Signature

P.S Please note that some of the items I used to make this project will be retiring at the end of this month! Don’t miss out – click here to shop now.

These are the products you will need for this project:

Leave a Reply

