Pootlers Colour Challenge #PCC011

Hello and welcome to another Pootles Colour Challenge!

pootles-colour-challenge-600x203

These are the colours that were chosen this week

I really like these colours and think they look great together! I had a few ideas on what to create and I have had the “Swirly Bird” stamp set and the framelits die set that goes with it, “Swirly Scribbles”, for a while and I havent really had a chance to play with it yet, so this was my chance!

pcc011-4

I made the base card from Crumb Cake and added a layer with Rich Razzleberry before putting on the front layer of whisper white. I decided to die cut the two swirls in Rich Razzleberry as then they would really stand out. I used the three pink colours to make a pattern with some of the lovely stamps from the stamp set. The sentiment is from a stamp set called “flourishing phrases” which has some lovely sentiments.

I finished my card off by adding some pearls to highlight a few of the flowers. 

I enjoyed making this card and having a play with this lovely stamp set – if you click on the images at the bottom you can have a closer look at the stamp set and the die set that goes with it!

Signature

These are the products that I used for this project:

Leave a Reply

