My Stampin’ Up Story

Hi everyone, I have something different for you today. The Stampin’Up team I am part of were asked recently to share our Stampin up stories, so I thought you might like to hear mine.

Logo_for_Spencer

I have always loved art and craft of any form, I learned to sew and knit at a young age and I am always keen to learn new craft skills. I have been married to my husband for 26 years and we have two beautiful grown up sons. I loved sharing my joy of crafting with them when they were little!

I only started card making about 6 or seven years ago when I started to combine my love of cross stitch with paper craft. Shortly after I had a serious fall and suffered a bad back injury, I then found myself stuck at home with little to do so I started to do a lot more card making, and I was hooked!

I had spent several years building up my craft stash when I stumbled upon Stampin’Up. I like to look at Pinterest for inspiration and I spotted a beautiful card – I clicked on the link to see the blog and it took me to Pootles.co.uk – the website of the lovely Sam Hammond. I loved the card so much that I then bought all the supplies listed from Stampin’Up to make the card.

I was so impressed with the quality of the products that I received that I started getting most of my supplies from Stampin’Up. Then in January of this year I saw the opportunity to join the team and took the leap! It has been a great decision – I love Stampin’Up products and I love the discount I receive as a demonstrator! I also love being part of a great team that is supportive and encouraging.

My only regret is that I didn’t discover Stampin’Up’s amazing products sooner! I recently had to leave my job due to ill health so I am taking the opportunity to expand my Stampin’Up business. I also have recently started doing workshops and classes – I still love to share my joy of crafting!

I really enjoy using my lovely Stampin’Up products to make projects to share here with you, and my hope is that you will find inspiration here to expand your creativity! I am hoping to start doing videos of my projects on YouTube, so watch this space 😊

I would love to hear from you if you are interested in Stampin’Up products, or if you would like to host a workshop, join a class or join my team!! Also, dont miss out some of the current great offers.

sharable10_b3g1dsp_spuuk

I hope that you have enjoyed hearing about my Stampin’Up journey, and that you continue to enjoy the projects I share with you.

As always, Happy Crafting!

Signature

littleowlscrafts68@gmail.com

One thought on “My Stampin’ Up Story

Leave a Reply

