Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge

 

Simply Sketched Challenge

Thank you for joining us for another Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge! We’re so excited to be sharing this hop with you.  The products used are all available in the current Annual, or seasonal, Stampin’ Up!® Catalogues*.  Simply use the buttons at the bottom of the post to keep hopping!

The lovely sketch for this month was provided for us by Sally Shaw:

fb_img_1476310633937

My mind was a total blank when I first looked at this sketch, but when I rotated it I finally got some ideas! I had bought the Glamper Greetings stampset because I love the little caravan in it. I also wanted to make a card for my son who has recently moved into his own flat. So when I combined these things I had my design ready to go!

img_20161019_125014_wm

I really like the Blooms and Bliss designer series paper but I haven’t used it much so I also wanted to include this in my project. I decided to colour the caravan with my watercolour pencils – I haven’t used them much and I still need a lot of practise, which you can tell by the card! However I prefered the subtle colours of the pencils. The Blooms and Bliss paper I used went perfectly with Mint Macaron cardstock (which is one of my favourites).

Once I had arranged all my layers I knew there was something missing and coudn’t quite figure out what it was until I looked on my shelf and spotted the Peekaboo Peach washi tape – it was the perfect contrast, so I added that plus a little bit of Peekaboo Peach cardstock and I was happy.

img_20161019_124839_wm

The one thing you ight notice thats missing that I usually include in all my cards is a bit of bling! I decided to omit that this time as i done think my son would like that much!

Make sure you use the buttons below to  hop forward to see the next lovely card made for this hop, and don’t forget to hop back to the previous one too!

Thanks for stopping by, have a crafty weekend!

Signature

Next Blog Previous Blog

To make the project above I used the following products:

Product List

6 thoughts on “Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge

Leave a Reply

