Anniversary Gift Box and Card

Hi everyone – I am so happy today to be sharing with you my first project from the brand new Spring/Summer catalogue which went live today!

It full of beautiful stamps, dies, papers and lots of lovely accessories! It was really hard for me to decide what I wanted to play with first, but once my order arrived I quickly made up my mind – the Falling in Love suite is beautiful. It has two beautiful stamp sets, a beautiful intricate die, gorgeous coordinating paper and several other accessories. I love it.

falling-in-love-product-suite

In this project today I have only been able to show you a couple of these lovely goodies, but over the next few weeks I will be showing more!

I used the very pretty heart border punch (from the annual catalogue) to cut the little hearts at the top of the card, and I chose to use the colours that are promoted in the Falling in Love suits. They are Very Vanilla and Blushing Bride, two colours that I feel add to the delicate look of the card. The other colour in the suite is Soft Sky. When I attached the top layer of card to the Blushing Bride underneath, I used dimensionals to really make the beautiful hearts stand out.

After I had made this anniversary card I decided it would be lovely to make a gift box to go alongside it. I made it using the Gift Box Punch Board from Stampin’ Up – if you watch my video below you can see how I made it.

The dimensions for the gift box are 8″ x 8″, and follow the directions on the Gift Box Punch Board for making a 3.25 x 3.25 x 1.75″ box.

For the gift tag you will need:                                                                                                                 One piece of cardstock 4.25 x 2″,                                                                                                                   One piece of cardstock 3.5 x 1 3/8″,                                                                                                             One piece of cardstock 3 3/8 x 1.25 

I hope that you have enjoyed this project and my video. Don’t forget that this is Sale-a-bration period, which means that for every £45 you spend in either or both Spring/Summer and Annual Catalogues, you will be able to choose a free product from the Sale-a-bration catalogue! What a great start to the year. If you would like  copy of any of the brochures please contact me on the email address below. And dont forget to head on over to my store to see the goodies for yourself! Juse click on the Shop Now button at the top of the page.

Happy Crafting

Signature

Email me at: littleowlscrafts68@gmail.com

Product List

Leave a Reply

