Pootler’s Design Team – Week 2

FB_IMG_1496687188848

Hi everyone and welcome to week two of this beautiful stamp set – Remarkable You!

I am really enjoying playing with this stamp set – the flowers are so beautiful and lend themselves to so many techniques and designs. This week I decided to combine a couple of different techniques in this card – masking and spritzing.

I stamped the image of the flower, then I did a duplicate one and cut it out. I layed the cut out flower on top of the original flower and stamped the leaves over the top so they would appear as if they were behind the flower. Next I stamped a dupicate leaf set – I put the leaf and the flower masks on the originals and then I spritzed the backgound.

It was a little time consuming for such a simple looking card, but I love the way it has turned out – I really hope you do too!

All the products required to make this card are listed below – if you want to shop with me remember to use this months hostess code to earn extra goodies!

June Hostess Code

Happy crafting!

Signature

Product List

Leave a Reply

