Pootler’s Design Team Week 4

FB_IMG_1496687188848

Hi and welcome to the final design team blog of the month! I have been very privileged to have taken part in this design team and I really hope that you have enjoyed my projects.

So for the final project I have used the same flower stamp as last week but in a totally different way. I dont think I have ever outgrown colouring in, and this beautiful flower lends itself so well to that. I used Stampin’ Up’s gorgeous watercolour pencils – although I decided not to actually watercolour with them, but just to use them as normal pencils. They are so lovely to use, very soft and smooth. I have also used them to watercolour, as you may have seen in a previous blog, and they are great to use either way.

20170616_103101_wm

I also wanted to show off one of the gorgeous papers in the Delightful Daisy Designer Series Paper stack. The paper I chose is in Old Olive, a really lovely shade of green, and one of the things that I really like about this set of papers is that some of these patterns have a “watercolour wash” style. I’m not sure if you can see it in the photographs but the paper subtly fades from one side accross to the next.

Well I have really enjoyed my month of being in the Pootler’s Design Team and have loved playing with this stamp set. I do hope that you have enjoyed my projects too. As always I have provided the links in case you would like to have a closer look at the products I used or wish to purchase them – or maybe you already have them and would like to recreate this project yourself!

Happy Crafting,

Signature

Product List

Leave a Reply

