Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge

SSSC Header

Hi everyone, I know its been a while since I blogged – I’ve been super busy making invitations for my son’s wedding! However I am very pleased to be taking part in the Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge for August. For this month Jillian Selwood has provided this sketch for us to work with:

20479762_10155723543588825_4313477929804000759_n

When I saw this sketch the squares on it made me think of a “z-fold” card – I have recently done one for a challenge group I am part of so thought this sketch lent itself very well to another one, so this is what I came up with:

20170819_135226_wm

I really love the papers in the Coffee Break Designer Series Paper Pack, the colours are gorgeous – the wood effect one is especially nice I think. I decided, of course, that a butterfly is a must on this card – the Butterflies Framelits Dies are a favourite of mine. I also die cut the word “Love” for the inside of the card.

I hope that you like my card for this month’s challenge – click on the next and previous buttons to check out the gorgeous creations my fellow demonstrators have made,

SSSC nextSSSC previous

Happy crafting!

Signature

 

Product List


12 thoughts on “Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge

  1. Beautiful card Lisa and a butterfly is always a must on cards, for me anyway. I do like this DSP so will have to check it out. xx

    Like

Leave a comment