Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge

Simply Sketched Challenge

Thank you for joining us for another Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge! We’re so excited to be sharing this hop with you.  The products used are all available in the current Annual, or seasonal, Stampin’ Up!® Catalogues*.  Simply use the buttons at the bottom of the post to keep hopping!

The lovely sketch for this month was provided for us by Amanda Charlesworth:

december-sketch

My first thought was that it was a really challenging design! So I sat at my desk looking through my thinlits and framelits dies when I spied a set I haven’t used for a while, Swirly Scribbles Thinlits and realised they would be perfect for the lovely swirls that Amanda had put in her design. I could also use the great stamp set that comes with it, Swirly Bird.

ssscdecember3

My next challenge was colours – I really wanted to break away from the colour rut I have been in, I have a few favourite colours that I seem to use all the time so I really wanted to try some completely different colours. In the end I went for Perfect Plum and Elegant Eggplant, two really pretty colours that I haven’t used for ages.

To be honest I wasn’t completely sure how my card was going to end up looking, but once I had decided on my dies, stamps and colours I just had a play until I came up with something I was happy with.

Thank you Amanda for a great challenge!

I hope you have enjoyed this project, please click the back and next buttons to continue this hop and you will see some great creations!

Signature

Next Blog

Previous Blog

If you want to make this card, please click on any of the picture links below and they will take you straight to my online store:

Product List


8 thoughts on “Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge

Leave a comment